Women’s EHF EURO 2020 completely with female referees

The Women’s EHF EURO 2020 will become the first European Championship in handball history completely led by female referees.

The EHF has released the names of the 10 referee pairs set to officiate at the Dec. 3-20 tournament in Norway and Denmark.

Four couples will lead the games in Trondheim, the sole host city in Norway, which will stage matches in all three phases of the competition: preliminary round, main round and final weekend.

Three couples each will be in charge of the matches in Frederikshavn and Herning, the two venues in Denmark.

While Frederikshavn and Herning will both host games in the preliminary round, the latter will also see main round action.

Referees nominated for the Women’s EHF EURO 2020:

AUT – Ana Vranes / Marlis Wenninger
BIH – Vesna Balvan / Tatjana Prastalo
DEN – Karina Christiansen / Line Hesseldal Hansen 
FRA – Charlotte Bonaventura / Julie Bonaventura
GRE – Ioanna Christidi / Ioanna Papamattheou
MNE – Jelena Mitrovic / Andjelina Kazanegra
POR – Vania Sa / Marta Sa
ROU – Cristina Nastase / Simona-Raluca Stancu
RUS – Viktoriia Alpaidze / Tatyana Berezkina
SRB – Vanja Antic / Jelena Jakovljevic

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

To Top